During these uncertain times, Dr. Pilavas is scheduling in-person appointments but also providing telemedicine visits from the comfort of your own home. Appointments can be booked through our website. Please call 718-204-5100 for more information.

Testimonials & Reviews

John Pilavas, MD

Ophthalmologist located in Astoria, Long Island City, NY

34 total reviews

Dr. John Pilavas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 34 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. John Pilavas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Demitria Mimi D.
Submitted 03/29/21
Dr. John Pilavas is excellent, not a long wait to be seen, caring and patient.
Renee F.
Submitted 03/07/21
Dr. Pilavas is a talented and caring surgeon. I would gladly recommend him to anyone needing cataract surgery.
RICHARD V.
Submitted 02/16/21
Dr Pilavas it's a very dedicated and knowledgeable Doctor who was always willing to go the extra mile in order to make his patients feel good and cured them
Zoila V.
Submitted 01/09/21
Very professional, great attitude.
ELIZABETH M.
Submitted 01/08/21
Dr. Pilavas was thorough & professional. He had a warm care in the delivery of his diagnosis. His office staff were professional & answered any questions I had. I would certainly recommend Dr. Pilavas.
Ivelisse C.
Submitted 01/03/21
Very clean, professional personal, great doctor . I will recommend this doctor
Fran N.
Submitted 01/03/21
very good -- Pilavas is very capable.. pleasent to talk to, and nice... also caring .. like him very much
Yoshiaki K.
Submitted 12/28/20
It was very kind and nice.
Brianna C.
Submitted 11/09/20
Dr. John Pilavas is very knowledgeable, patient, great with kids and really cares. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great ophthalmologist.
THEODORA P.
Submitted 10/06/20
Excellent doctor and medical group!!!
Carlos D.
Submitted 10/05/20
Great staff. Very professional and helpful. Additionally, Dr. Pilavas was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you for a great experience
Rafaela O.
Submitted 08/14/20
Impeccable service from both the doctor and secretary! Everyone was very polite, kind and respectful. And also a very clean and organized place, definitely coming back!
Karen M.
Submitted 06/16/20
Office clean. Dr Pilavas explained everything as he went along.
Michelle T.
Submitted 06/15/20
Great experience, clean environment with proper covid19 protocols in place. The eye doctor was quick yet thorough in his examination of an eye irritation and did not make me feel rushed in any way. I look forward to using this place for my prescription eye exam in the future.
Dennis T.
Submitted 06/04/20
Dr. Pavilas shows great interest in the patient's well-being, he is very professional.
Cynthia F.
Submitted 06/01/20
Dr. Pilavas is always very informative and professional.
Maria R.
Submitted 05/13/20
He listens and takes the time out to really understand what the issue is. He’s caring and extremely knowledgeable in his field.
Robert Y.
Submitted 05/12/20
Very professional, thorough. Dr. Pilavas is great. I highly recommend him.
Adam A.
Submitted 04/23/20
Dr Pilavas was very helpful and thoroughly explained everything to me in a clear manner. I am starting to see results based on his recommendations
Ellie I.
Submitted 12/03/19
Dr John Pilavas is very personable and extremely efficient. I appreciate his patience and listening skills. Front desk staff is also very friendly and organized. Bonus: Dr. P demonstrates genuine empathy for those with one eye. Highly recommend.