During these uncertain times, Dr. Pilavas is scheduling in-person appointments but also providing telemedicine visits from the comfort of your own home. Appointments can be booked through our website. Please call 718-204-5100 for more information.

Testimonials & Reviews

John Pilavas, MD

Ophthalmologist located in Astoria, Long Island City, NY & New Hyde Park, NY

4.91/5 Star Rating
44 total reviews

Dr. John Pilavas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 44 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. John Pilavas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Niko P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/22
Excellent Across The Board!!!
Melton S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/22
Dr. Pilavas was extremely thorough, making sure I understood and absorbed all the information he gave. I’m so glad he was recommended to me!
Anna E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/09/22
It was excellent
Jeffrey E.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/22
Md was great!!! The lady who greets you was obnoxious multiple times during my 3 hour visit. The lady who answers the phone was terrific
Zoubida A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/22
Mom had both eyes done .cataract removal and stent placement. Very pleased.Thank you DR. and team for giving mom a new life
Valentyna S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/22
Good
Manel P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/21
Excellent Dr. He’s very professional. He explains everything in detail, he's very patient and polite, the receptionist it's nice
Steph B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/08/21
Great office to visit with friendly staff and welcoming Doctor.
Susan A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/21
Excellent doctor and great staff!
Hrisi B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/11/21
Excellent service
Demitria Mimi D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/21
Dr. John Pilavas is excellent, not a long wait to be seen, caring and patient.
Renee F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/21
Dr. Pilavas is a talented and caring surgeon. I would gladly recommend him to anyone needing cataract surgery.
RICHARD V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/21
Dr Pilavas it's a very dedicated and knowledgeable Doctor who was always willing to go the extra mile in order to make his patients feel good and cured them
Zoila V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/09/21
Very professional, great attitude.
ELIZABETH M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/08/21
Dr. Pilavas was thorough & professional. He had a warm care in the delivery of his diagnosis. His office staff were professional & answered any questions I had. I would certainly recommend Dr. Pilavas.
Ivelisse C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/21
Very clean, professional personal, great doctor . I will recommend this doctor
Fran N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/21
very good -- Pilavas is very capable.. pleasent to talk to, and nice... also caring .. like him very much
Yoshiaki K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/28/20
It was very kind and nice.
Brianna C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/20
Dr. John Pilavas is very knowledgeable, patient, great with kids and really cares. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great ophthalmologist.
THEODORA P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/20
Excellent doctor and medical group!!!