During these uncertain times, Dr. Pilavas is scheduling in-person appointments but also providing telemedicine visits from the comfort of your own home. Appointments can be booked through our website. Please call 718-204-5100 for more information.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

John Pilavas, MD

Ophthalmologist located in Astoria, Long Island City, NY & New Hyde Park, NY

4.91/5 Star Rating
55 total reviews

Dr. John Pilavas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 55 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. John Pilavas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Julia K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/24
Dr. John Pilavas is a great doctor! He is very professional, thoughtful, kind and caring towards his patients. He makes his patients' needs a priority. All the staff at the office are kind and attentive. Highly recommended for your next visit!
Bolivar C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/24
Good
Rob R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/24
Great service and friendly staff.
Marcia A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/24
Dr Pilavas is very professional, punctual and polite. I’m his patient for two years and I don’t have any regrets. When I need to be seeing he always find a way to help me.
Julia C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/23
I always enjoy my visits with Dr Pilavas. Everything from scheduling the appointment, to the dreaded eye dilation, to the minimum wait time, is done with ease. Dr Pilavas is very pleasant and personable, and he treats you like a person not just another patient. I highly recommend him and I plan to continue these necessary visits to his office without fail.
Konstantinos K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/12/23
I had an appointment for my father who has dememtia. Luckily we didn't have to wait long to be seen. It helped that they speak Greek because it helped to communicate with my dad. They were patient with him because he does need a little extra time to follow/understand instructions.
Carol W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/12/23
Seen within 10 min of my appointment. Tech was friendly and explained each test. Doctor took time to talk and listen to what I had to say, good visit.
Katherin G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/23
Good attention
Beatriz T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/15/23
Best Ophthalmologist in Astoria!!!
Constantine P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/19/23
excellent
DONA A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/16/23
I need to make make the decision for the procedure sooner & it was so Unexpected. Fortunately everything worked out very Positively & comfortably without any issues. I do recommend Dr. Pilavas, he is very professional, skillful & Caring.
Niko P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/22
Excellent Across The Board!!!
Melton S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/22
Dr. Pilavas was extremely thorough, making sure I understood and absorbed all the information he gave. I’m so glad he was recommended to me!
Anna E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/09/22
It was excellent
Jeffrey E.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/22
Md was great!!! The lady who greets you was obnoxious multiple times during my 3 hour visit. The lady who answers the phone was terrific
Zoubida A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/22
Mom had both eyes done .cataract removal and stent placement. Very pleased.Thank you DR. and team for giving mom a new life
Valentyna S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/22
Good
Manel P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/21
Excellent Dr. He’s very professional. He explains everything in detail, he's very patient and polite, the receptionist it's nice
Steph B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/08/21
Great office to visit with friendly staff and welcoming Doctor.
Susan A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/21
Excellent doctor and great staff!