Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

John Pilavas, MD

Ophthalmologist located in Astoria, Long Island City, NY & New Hyde Park, NY

4.9/5 Star Rating
48 total reviews

Dr. John Pilavas always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 48 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. John Pilavas below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Elias V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/08/18
Wonderful Man Thank you
Emily M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/30/18
Dr Pilavas is great! Lovely bedside manner. Takes time to ask questions and make sure you’re comfortable. Highly recommend!
Justina B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/18
Dr. Pilavas was very thorough and knowledgeable.
Adriana G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/18
Dr. Pilavas was very professional, considerate, and thorough. Very good experience.
Elizabeth S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/15/18
Dr.John and his staff were friendly and professional. I felt well-cared for and very comfortable. I would recommend this practice highly!
Nicole L.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/17
This would have been a 5 star experience, as the doctor was great and the office was clean, but I waited about 45 minutes for my appointment, which is ridiculous.
Ora G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/29/17
Very knowledgeable dr, seen different 2 dr couldn't help, dr Pilavas knew exactly my problem & how to treat it, Recommended!
Brittaney N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/17/17
Dr.Pilavas and staff were wonderful. My appointment was was on time, and not a long wait. The staff was friendly and engaging. The Dr was attentive to all my questions and was clear about all procedures performed and what he was looking for. Highly recommend